Can US residents trade with eToro?

eToro is one of the world's most popular trading platforms, and in 2018 it is opening its doors to the US market.

A gradual rollout is planned - we are now in the initial phase of the US launch, and only the Virtual Portfolio is available in most states.

As of February 2019, Real trading is available to residents of the following states: Arizona, Colorado, Indiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.

For the moment, not all markets are available to trade and certain features are disabled. This is why you will see certain buttons grayed out (such as the option to open SELL trades) and will not be able to comment on the News Feed.