Why did my trade close automatically?

Kindly note that trades will close automatically when the Stop Loss or Take Profit order is triggered.

Stop Loss and Take Profit are risk management tools which add an extra layer of protection to your investment. They are adjustable orders to close the trade when the market moves a specified amount against or in favour of your position, thus helping you minimize your losses or lock in your profits. When a trade closes by Stop Loss or Take Profit, the invested amount +/- any Profit or Loss (P/L) will be returned to your account balance.

You can see all your closed trades in your History view.

Please click here for more information about Stop Loss and Take Profit orders.