If you extend your Stop Loss beyond the maximum Stop Loss allowed when opening a trade, we debit funds from your available balance as part of our Maintenance Margin feature, which acts as an additional safety net for your trade. These funds are added to the invested amount of the trade.
To return the funds to your available balance, you can simply reduce your Stop Loss.
If the position closes in profit, the debited funds are returned to the available balance, along with the amount originally invested and profit.
The debited funds are only lost if the position closes at a loss beyond the original maximum Stop Loss.